The Northeast OER Summit is a gathering of Open Educational Resources practitioners from the Northeast region of the United States. 

Initiated in 2017, the planning committee consists of OER advocates (administrators, librarians, instructional designers, faculty and staff) from the Northeast.

Conference Chairs

  • Hayley Battaglia, Southern Connecticut State University
  • Kathy DesRoches, Granite State College
  • Millie Gonzalez, Framingham State University
  • Megan MacGregor, University of Southern Maine
  • Nicolas Simon, Eastern Connecticut State University
  • Susan Souza-Mort, Bristol CC
  • Theresa Dooley, UMass Amherst

Conference Planning Committee

  • Igor Baryakhtar, MassBay Community College
  • Douglas Casey, CT Commission for Educational Technology
  • Megan Dempsey, Raritan Valley Community College (NJ)
  • Florencia Gabriele, Massbay
  • Cathy Germano, Excelsior College
  • Patricia Lynne, Framingham State University
  • Bryan McGeary, Penn State University
  • Karrie Morin, Goodwin University
  • Elizabeth Nelson, Penn State University Libraries – Lehigh Valley Campus Library
  • Beverly StPierre, Westfield State University
  • Connie Strittmatter, Fitchburg State University
  • Ana Maria Young, N/A

Conference Chairs 2017-2021

  • Marilyn Billings, Head, Office of Scholarly Communication, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • Jody Carson, Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education, Northern Essex Community College
  • Kevin Corcoran, Executive Director, Digital Learning, CT State Colleges & Universities
  • Jeremy Smith, Daniel Ellsberg Archivist & Research Services Librarian, UMass Amherst
  • Sue Tashjian, Coordinator of Instructional Technology, Northern Essex Community College

Conference Planning Committee 2017-2021

  • Jeremy Anderson, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Analytics and Technology Transformation, Bay Path University
  • Josh Baron, Executive Director of Partnerships, Lumen Learning
  • Lindsey Carfagna, Learning Experience Designer/Assessment Specialist, Thomas Edison State University
  • Reta Chaffee, Director of Educational Technology, Granite State College
  • Greg Fallon, Associate Dean, Passaic County Community College
  • Ann Fiddler, Open Education Librarian, City University of New York
  • Dragan Gill, Reference Librarian, Rhode Island College
  • Lindsey Gumb, Scholarly Communications Librarian, Roger Williams University
  • Sarah Lucchesi, Coordinator of Research & Instruction Services, University of Southern Maine
  • Jillian Maynard, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Central Connecticut State University
2018 conference planning team members
2018 Conference Planning Team
Share this Page